Rick Hale

About Us

Rick Hale

CReSIS Member Type: 
Leadership
First Name: 
Rick
Last Name: 
Hale
Job Title: 
Associate Director - Technology
Major: 
Associate Professor - Aerospace Engineering
Organization: 
University of Kansas
Location: 
305 Nichols Hall
Phone Number: 
785-864-4748
Email Address: 
rhale@ku.edu
  • Sravya Athinarapu
    Student Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 318 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7747
    email: s819a214@ku.edu
  • Soloman Abera
    Student Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 318 Nichols
    email: aberasoloman@gmail.com
  • Manjish Adhikari
    Graduate Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 318 Nichols Hall
    phone: (785) 864-7747
    email: adhikari.manjish@ku.edu
  • Mohanad Al-Ibadi
    Graduate Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 318 Nichols
    phone: (785) 864-7747
    email: mohanad.alibadi@ku.edu
  • Chris Allen
    Professor - Electrical Engineering
    University of Kansas
    office: 3024 Eaton Hall
    phone: 785-864-8801
    email: callen@ku.edu
  • Richard Alley
    Professor - Geosciences
    Pennsylvania State University
    office: 517 Deike Building
    phone: 814-863-1700
    email: rba6@psu.edu
  • Sridhar Anandakrishnan
    Associate Director - PSU Operations
    Pennsylvania State University
    office: 442 Deike Building
    phone: 814-863-6742
    email: sak@eecs.psu.edu
  • Emily Arnold
    Assistant Professor - Aerospace Engineering
    University of Kansas
    office: 340 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-2467
    email: earnold@ku.edu
  • Jennifer Bean
    Accounting Specialist
    University of Kansas
    office: 2014 Eaton Hall
    phone: 785-864-4783
    email: jlbean@ku.edu
  • Victor Berger
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    office: 318 Nichols Hall
    email: victorluiz@ku.edu
  • Shannon Blunt
    Professor - Electrical Engineering
    University of Kansas
    office: 3034 Eaton Hall
    phone: 785-864-7392
    email: sdblunt@ku.edu
  • David Braaten
    Associate Director - Science
    University of Kansas
    office: 321 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7790
    email: braaten@ku.edu
  • Lee Campbell
    System Administrator
    phone: 785-864-7844
    email: l680c902@ku.edu
  • Amuktha Chakilam
    Graduate Research Assistant
    office: 318 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7747
    email: amuktha.chakilam@ku.edu
  • Divya Challa
    Graduate Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 314 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-4729
    email: d928c637@ku.edu
  • Haiyang Chao
    Assistant Professor - Aerospace Engineering
    University of Kansas
    office: 2120 Learned Hall
    phone: 785-864-2968
    email: chaohaiyang@ku.edu
  • Madhu Chegondi
    Graduate Research Assistant
    office: 315 Nichols Hall
    email: m136c192@ku.edu
  • Erik Christensen
    Assistant Engineer
    Technical University of Denmark
    office: Støb Building 119
    phone: 45-4525-1837
    email: ec@byg.dtu.dk
  • Dorthe Dahl-Jensen
    Professor
    University of Copenhagen
    office: Niels Bohr Institute, Rockefeller, 01-03-316
    phone: +45-353-25269
    email: ddj@gfy.ku.dk
  • Jacob Davisson
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    office: 314 Nichols Hall
    email: JBD@ku.edu
  • David Downing
    Professor - Aerospace Engineering
    University of Kansas
    office: 2118 B Learned Hall
    phone: 785-864-2970
    email: drdrd@ku.edu
  • Mark Ewing
    Associate Professor - Aerospace Engineering
    University of Kansas
    office: 2120 B Learned Hall
    phone: 785-864-2964
    email: mewing@ku.edu
  • James Fastook
    Professor - Computer Sciences
    University of Maine
    office: Neville Hall
    phone: 207-581-3927
    email: Fastook@maine.edu
  • Geoffrey Fox
    Associate Director - IU Operations
    Indiana University
    office: Pervasive Technology Institute
    phone: 812-856-7977
    email: gcf@indiana.edu
  • Niharika Gandhari
    System Admin
    CReSIS
    office: Nichols Hall
    email: helpdesk@cresis.ku.edu
  • Prasad Gogineni
    University of Alabama
    office: 401 7th Ave Hardaway 284, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
    phone: 205-348-1591
  • Daniel Gomez-Garcia
    Graduate Research Assistant
    Ph.D.—Electrical Engineering
    University of Kansas
    office: 315 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7819
    email: radar@ku.edu
  • Rick Hale
    Associate Director - Technology
    University of Kansas
    office: 305 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-4748
    email: rhale@ku.edu
  • Ayyangar Harish
    Associate Professor - Electrical Engineering
    IIT Kanpur
    office: 227 B ACES, m IIT
    phone: +91-512-2597569
    email: arh@iitk.ac.in
  • Joal Hathaway
    Administrative Assistant
    Elizabeth City State University
    phone: 252-335-3696
    email: joalhathaway@mindspring.com
  • Linda Hayden
    Associate Director - Education and ECSU Operations
    Elizabeth City State University
    office: 119 Lane Hall
    phone: 252-335-3696
    email: haydenl@mindspring.com
  • Matthew Hoffman
    Los Alamos National Laboratory
    office: Los Alamos, NM
    phone: 505-665-5484
    email: mhoffman@lanl.gov
  • Rachel James
    Administrative Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 304 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7998
    email: rachelmjames@ku.edu
  • Ian Joughin
    Associate Director - UW Operations
    University of Washington
    office: Polar Science Center
    phone: 206-221-3177
    email: ian@apl.washington.edu
  • Krishnateja Karidi
    Graduate Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 315 Nichols
    phone: (785) 864-7819
    email: k383k008@ku.edu
  • Shravan Kaundinya
    Research Assistant
    office: 314 Nichols Hall
    phone: (785) 864-4390
    email: shravankaundinya@ku.edu
  • Shawn Keshmiri
    Associate Professor
    University of Kansas
    office: 2119 C Learned Hall, 322 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-2974, 785-864-7716
    email: keshmiri@ku.edu
  • Shriniwas Kolpuke
    Student Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 339 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-1275
    email: s076k895@ku.edu
  • Derrick Lampkin
    Assistant Professor - Geography
    Pennsylvania State University
    office: 313 Walker Building
    phone: 814-865-2493
    email: derrick.lampkin@colorado.edu
  • Jennifer Laverentz
    Administrative Manager
    University of Kansas
    office: 334 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7722
    email: jenlav@ku.edu
  • Andrea Lawrence
    Associate Director - ADMI Operations
    Spelman College
    phone: 404-270-5875
    email: lawrence@spelman.edu
  • Malcom Lecompte
    Research Associate
    Elizabeth City State University
    phone: 252-335-3696
    email: mL118031@gmail.com
  • Carl Leuschen
    Interim Director
    University of Kansas
    office: 311 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7723
    email: leuschen@ku.edu
  • JiLu Li
    Assistant Research Professor
    University of Kansas
    office: 325 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7769
    email: jiluli@ku.edu
  • William Lipscomb
    Scientist, Fluid Dynamics and Solid Mechanics Group
    Los Alamos National Laboratory
    office: 240 Building 123
    phone: 515-667-0395
    email: lipscomb@lanl.gov
  • Jonathan Lyle
    Student Researcher
    University of Kansas
    office: 315 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7819
    email: j304l295@ku.edu
  • Joseph MacGregor
    Research Scientist Associate
    University of Texas
    office: ROC 2.116H
    phone: 512-471-0411
    email: joemac@ig.utexas.edu
  • Ali Mahmood
    Graduate Research Assistant
    Masters—Electrical Engineering
    University of Kansas
    office: 314 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-4729
    email: ali23@ku.edu
  • Santhosh Malyala
    Graduate Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 327 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7729
    email: santhosh.m@ku.edu
  • Clayton Matheny
    Graduate Research Assistant
    office: 323 Nichols Hall
    phone: (785) 864-4688
    email: Matheny@ku.edu
  • Akhilesh Mishra
    Graduate Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 314 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-4729
    email: mishra.akhilesh@ku.edu
  • Sanjay Mishra
    Associate Professor - Business
    University of Kansas
    office: 315D Summerfield Hall
    phone: 785-864-7528
    email: smishra@ku.edu
  • Jerome Mitchell
    Graduate Research Assistant
    Ph.D.—Computer Science
    Indiana University
    office: IU Bloomington
    email: jeromitc@indiana.edu
  • Darryl Monteau
    Education Coordinator
    University of Kansas
    office: 338 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7797
    email: dmonteau@ku.edu
  • Onobeoghene Oghenekaro
    Student Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 318 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7747
    email: nobuso@ku.edu
  • Aaron Paden
    Machinist
    University of Kansas
    office: 112 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7661
    email: aaronpaden@gmail.com
  • John Paden
    Associate Scientist
    University of Kansas
    office: 325 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-1692
    email: paden@ku.edu
  • Aqsa Patel
    Graduate Research Assistant
    Ph.D.—Electrical Engineering
    University of Kansas
    office: 318 Nichols Hall
    email: aqsa@ku.edu
  • Konstantinos Petrakopoulos
    Graduate Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office:
    phone:
  • Paulette Place
    Lab Technician
    University of Kansas
    office: 313 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7746
    email: l688p796@ku.edu
  • David Pollard
    Senior Scientist
    Pennsylvania State University
    office: 2217 Earth & Engineering Sciences
    phone: 814-865-2022
    email: pollard@essc.psu.edu
  • Stephen Price
    Associate Director - LANL Operations
    Los Alamos National Laboratory
    office: 273 Building 123
    phone: 505-665-1000
    email: sprice@lanl.gov
  • Steve Rector
    IT Engineer
    University of Kansas
    office: 336 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7798
    email: rector@ku.edu
  • Jeffery Redmond
    Machinist
    CReSIS
    office: 114 Nichols Hall
    phone:
    email: j646r136@ku.edu
  • Soroush Rezvanbehbahani
    Ph.D.—Geology
    University of Kansas
    office: 5 Lindley Hall
    phone: 785-864-4202
    email: soroushr@ku.edu
  • Fernando Rodriguez-Morales
    Assistant Research Professor
    University of Kansas
    office: 307 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7754
    email: frodrigu@ku.edu
  • Jim Rood
    Asst. Researcher Senior - Aerospace Engineering
    University of Kansas
    office: Learned
    phone: 785-864-2873
    email: roodjim@ku.edu
  • Alessandro Salandrino
    Assistant Professor
    University of Kansas
    office: 3030 Eaton Hall
    phone: 785-864-4896
    email: a.salandrino@ku.edu
  • Jennah Seaver
    Coordinator
    University of Kansas
    office: 343B Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7842
    email: jennahseaver@yahoo.com
  • Carl Seward
    Ph.D.—Mathematics
    Elizabeth City State University
    phone: 252-331-7123
    email: cwseward@mail.ecsu.edu
  • Andrew Shepherd
    Professor
    University of Cambridge
    office: Scott Polar Research Institute
    email: aps46@cam.ac.uk
  • Sam Shiff
    Student Research Assistant
    office: 318 Nichols Hall
    phone:
    email: sam_shiff@ku.edu
  • Jordan Sprick
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    University of Kansas
    office: 318 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7747
    email: jsprick@ku.edu
  • Leigh Stearns
    Assistant Professor - Geology
    University of Kansas
    office: 339 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-1275
    email: stearns@ku.edu
  • Hara Madhav Talasila
    Engineer
    University of Kansas
    office: 327 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7747
    email: hara.madhav@ku.edu
  • Renish Thomas
    Graduate Research Assistant
    office: 315 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-7819
    email: renishthomas@ku.edu
  • Bryan Townley
    University of Kansas
    office: 324 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-4582
    email: fatalbrt@ku.edu
  • George Tsoflias
    Associate Professor - Geology
    University of Kansas
    office: 302 Lindley Hall
    phone: 785-864-4584
    email: tsoflias@ku.edu
  • Cornelis Van Der Veen
    Professor - Geography
    University of Kansas
    office: 339 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-4734
    email: cjvdv@ku.edu
  • Dan Wildcat
    Professor - American Indian Studies
    Haskell Indian Nations University
    phone: 785-832-6677
    email: dwildcat@haskell.edu
  • Jeff Wood
    Multi-Media Technician
    Elizabeth City State University
    phone: 252-335-3234
    email: jawood2@mail.ecsu.edu
  • Stephen Yan
    Assistant Research Professor
    University of Kansas
    office: 310 Nichols Hall
    phone: 785-864-2185
    email: syan@ku.edu

Latest Tweets

Tonight: LETUS (Lawrence Ecology Teams United in Sustainability) screening of "Before the Flood" in the auditorium @ 6:30
RT : : The program helps predict sea level changes by measuring ice sheets. https://t.co/Y6e6krc4sThttps://t.co/Bv7fDSePXH
RT : New paper compares 5 different data over East , a step towards large mapping of the age structure… https://t.co/Fxz2Nrz8aT

Events

No upcoming events